Serving on the Board of Directors

Board of Directors Election Nominations

The Nominating Committee for the 2018 Board of Directors Election is currently accepting applications until December 8, 2017.  Members of the volunteer Board of Directors are elected by the members of the Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union.  Directors typically serve terms of three years.  Responsibilities include strategic oversight of the credit union, ongoing corporate governance, attending monthly board and committee meetings, long-term strategic planning and serving as ambassadors for the credit union throughout the community.

To be considered for nomination, please fill out the "Board and Supervisory Committee Candidate Packet" (download here) and return your completed packet back to the Nominating Committee through email.  Prospective nominees must be a member of Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union, at least 18 years old, and return the completed documents to the Nominating Committee by 5 pm on December 8, 2017 for consideration.

Board nominees will be elected by the members of the credit union at its annual meeting in April and the results announced at the end of the meeting.

If you have any questions about this process or the forms, you may email the Nominating Committee, or you can write us at:

Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union
Attn: Nominating Committee / Georgette Salazar
9601 Jones Rd, Suite 100, Houston, Texas 77065

Cy-Fair FCU Annual Meeting

When: Tuesday, April 17th at 5:30pm until 7:00pm | Registration between 5:00p - 5:30p
Where: Berry Center, 8877 Barker Cypress Rd, Cypress, TX 77433
Purpose: Annual Reports and Board of Directors Election
Bonus: Refreshments and Chances for Attendees to Win Prizes!